A Few Non-reading Goals

I’m switching things up a little with this post. I’m posting a couple non-reading goals. They are health/diet related.

First, I want to start drinking more water. I’ve talked about this a few times on Facebook and in person with friends. To accomplish this I sometimes put lemon juice or other juice in with the water. For lemon juice I put 1-2 tablespoons of lemon juice in with 1/2 liter of water. I usually dilute grape juice at 3/4 c of grape juice to 1 1/2 c of water. I’m also trying to slowly get myself used to drinking just bottled water (I know, I’m a horrible person).

Second, I want to try to start slowing down my eating. I’m thinking to accomplish this I’m going to try not to do anything else (such as reading, watching tv, talking, etc) while I’m eating. I also want to stop eating in my room or at the computer. Maybe when I’m at home, either eat in the kitchen or in my recliner. And keep the phone put away when I eat.

Third, I want to get more consistent about recording my food in Myfitnesspal. This is fairly self-explanatory..

Last, I want to get more consistent about walking at least half an hour a day. I want to go for 3-6 10 minute walks throughout the day. Maybe eventually get to 6 15 minute walks a day.

Leave a Reply

