Health update

I went to see my general practitioner yesterday for my annual blood work. Of course, they had trouble finding a good vein. They ended up taking the blood from a vein in my hand, and it was extremely painful. The tests also had some bad results!

My lipid panel showed that my triglycerides were up to 172 mg/dl from 157 last year. My HDL was down to 31 from 34 last year, which is still too low. My total cholesterol was down to 110 from 118. Again, too low.

My Comprehensive Metabolic Panel was good overall, but my Calcium was a bit too low. My Glucose was also a bit high, at 100 mg/dl. That’s at the bottom end of pre-diabetes. 😦

My blood pressure was also really high.

Leave a Reply

